My Favorite Rice

 

 

IZAG4507

Hello all! So lately I’ve been obsessed with Cauliflower. Cauliflower rice particularly. I love this stuff and I don’t feel guilty eating it because it’s so good for you!

Cauliflower is so versatile too! You can make pizza crusts, mashed potatoes, rice, roasted cauliflower, buffalo cauliflower, just about anything! The best part is you don’t get all the carbs as you would from breads! SCOREEE!

Here’s my SUPER  easy take on a healthier version of rice!

Ingredients:

1 head of cauliflower

1 tbsp of olive oil

1 onion diced

1 tbsp of minced garlic

Parsley and Pepper as desired

Directions: (photo above is all steps) 

  1. remove green leaves and chop the cauliflower into florets
  2. once chopped, place florets into a blender or food processor, I used my ninja blender
  3. lightly pulse the blender until all pieces are into crumb like portions
  4. pour the olive oil into a skillet on the stove top
  5. pour cauliflower crumbs into the skillet, add chopped onion and let saute for 5 minutes
  6. add minced garlic and let cook for 5-10 more minutes, no water needed, let brown if desired, add parsley and pepper, serve and enjoy!
  7. ** this is good for up to one week in the fridge** 

 

Let me know what your favorite twist on cauliflower is! Happy Friday Ya’ll ❤

xoxo- Brittney

 

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Rice

Leave a comment